Left with a Limp and a Cane

A Bit Crooked

Knock
me
sideways.
For a moment.
Yes.
Let’s have a moment
where I am the one sent
reeling and you are the
windtunnel force pushing me
back.
The sudden gust of
everything that is you
hit me all at once
and leave me limping.
I can take the pain
if it’s for a cause
I can bend over sideways
if you’re the cause.
I will walk with a cane
and use it to battle off
the monsters in your head.
Though I can’t see you
I know you’re there
and I am tilted.
One day you and I
we will fit
or so I’m told.
Optimism is not my forté
but I’m willing to
put my pistol where my mouth is
and try.

Leave a Reply

