By the Reigns

Tunnel Vision

In hindsight
I guess I
should have seen
the whole thing coming
a lot sooner than
I did.
But that vision
is always twentytwenty.
Me, at the time, I
was blinded by
living in the moment and
trying to swallow
the past.
I guess I
just wanted things to
move forward but I
learned there are
only some things I
can see coming
when I
am fitted with blinders
and being led down a path. I
don’t trust paths
I can’t see in three sixty. I
am alone because of of this.
I accept this.

Leave a Reply

