Nothing Profound

I thought I knew the meaning of tired.

I’m not just talking about sleepy tired because I’ve seen that more times than I can count on my hands and feet. Not that I would ever do that. No, that’s not what I’m talking about. Certainly, that is a part of it because I guess what I’m talking about is an accumulation of multiple things combining themselves into one giant mass of “just shoot me with a dart filled with tranquilizers and let me sleep for a few days. Seriously.”

How did I get here?

School started full tilt last Wednesday. This week had so many other things that I had to do and take care of, or things that got scheduled last minute that I was not aware of. Stack homework from just two of my classes that I have three times a week that had me doing homework from 2:30 PM to 8:30 PM which was a lot of reading and learning things about a new language, new concepts I should have learned last year but didn’t because the professor was terrible.

Then there was the service project I knew nothing about. And getting up before I go to class at 9 to give myself enough time to get my workout in that day because doing it between my 9 AM class and 1 PM class was cutting it too close after showering and getting something to eat. I was late for class once. Then there’s work after that and I have a 32 hour a week schedule.

I also started seeing a therapist this week on suggestion of my psychiatrist. So, there was a decent amount of new things going on. New always tends to drain my energy.

What I wouldn’t give for a full 8 hours of sleep at night instead of my body waking me up an hour before my alarm. That has happened every day this week. It’s driving me crazy.

My therapist says I need to find a way to get away from everyone like I normally do but maybe do something that isn’t stimulating. I forgot to ask her what that meant.

By the grace of God I am still awake right now. I should probably go to bed.

I’ve nothing profound to say tonight.

Leave a Reply

